Breaking News
Home / MMORPG / Dofus


Dofus on atabic is (دوفيس) is a Flash based massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) developed and published by Ankama Games. Dofus takes place in ‘The World of Twelve’, named so because there are 12 gods which inhabit it. Players control a 2D avatar belonging to one of the character classes in a 3rd person view.

As with most other massively multiplayer online role-playing games, players gain levels by obtaining experience. Experience can be gained by defeating monsters and completing quests. With each level, players gain 5 characteristic points, 1 spell point and 5 life points: which can be used to improve the characteristics of a player and upgrade their spells.



As a character’s level advances, new spells and equipment becomes available. Players receive a special ‘aura’ when they reach level 100, and gain a different aura at 200. The maximum level a player can achieve is 200. Players may also decide to take up professions and frequently band together to undertake dungeons. Many also become part of guilds, letting them interact with others more easily.

There are fifteen current character classes in Dofus. Each class has a unique set of spells that other classes can not obtain (although some spells are shared with creatures living in Dofus).

Players have the opportunity to form guilds. This makes it possible for the members to speak with each other, coordinate events, place Perceptors and mark houses and Dragoturkey Paddocks with their guild insignia. A perceptor is a special NPC that is created by a member of a guild, to have an opportunity to obtain the spoils of a fight every time a fight is completed on its map.

Genres:Fantasy MMORPG
Developer:Ankama Games
Business Model:Free-to-Play

Check Also


World of Warships